Gross Misconduct Release 'The Disconnect,' Share New Video

Gross Misconduct Release 'The Disconnect,' Share New Video
BC death/thrash metal unit Gross Misconduct have revealed details about their upcoming second album The Disconnect, a follow-up to their 2007 debut The Process of Indoctrination.

The new nine-song LP will be released today (November 11) through the band's website and online music retailers like iTunes and CD Baby.

The Disconnect was mixed by Neil Kernon and mastered by Alan Douches. A statement from Gross Misconduct's drummer John Kurucz reads: "As far as the musical direction goes, The Disconnect hints at our 2007 debut, The Process of Indoctrination, while pushing things a lot further. We've grown a lot as musicians and as songwriters in the last four years, and The Disconnect is a reflection of that fact."

Gross Misconduct have previously shared stages with names like Amon Amarth, Napalm Death and Fuck the Facts, as well as playing sets at Vancouver's 2007 and 2009 Vans Warped Tour. Now they're back with The Disconnect, and though there are currently no plans for a Canadian tour, the band will be playing a couple of shows in their home province to celebrate the release of the new CD. This includes a show tonight at Vancouver's Media Club, as well as an all-ages show in Langley on November 12.

Album cut "Our First Perversion" is currently available to hear at the band's Facebook page, and a new video for the record's "Of Redemption" can be seen below.

The full tracklisting for The Disconnect can be seen below and the album cover is above.

The Disconnect:

1. "Of Redemption"
2. "Our First Perversion"
3. "A Final Vestige Of Hope"
4. "Illusionary Dissent"
5. "The Disconnect"
6. "Predestined Intention"
7. "Elegance and Despair"
8. "Fragmented Reality"
9. "Inquisition"