Guided By Voices Announce 'Cool Planet' LP, Share New Track

Guided By Voices Announce 'Cool Planet' LP, Share New Track
At the rate Guided By Voices are going these days, they should probably start some sort of a subscription service for their never-ending string of new albums. The insanely prolific indie rock heroes released their album Motivational Jumpsuit just a couple of weeks ago, and now they've announced plans to follow it up with Cool Planet, which will arrive on May 13 through their Guided by Voices, Inc. imprint (with the European release handled by Fire Records).

The album consists of 18 songs. These were recorded this winter at Cyberteknics Creative Studios in Dayton, OH. Meanwhile, guitarist Tobin Sprout laid down most of his parts in his home studio in Leland, MI. The band were joined during the session by drummer Kevin March, who replaced former member Kevin Fennell following his ugly departure last year.

That's the cover artwork above and the tracklist is below. The gritty, scrappily concise cut "Bad Love Is Easy to Do" is streaming at the bottom of the page.

As always, stay tuned for more announcements from Guided By Voices, since more albums are bound to be on the way soon.

Cool Planet:

1. Authoritarian Zoo

2. Fast Crawl

3. Psychotic Crush

4. Costume Makes the Man

5. Hat of Flames

6. These Dooms

7. Table at Fool's Tooth

8. All American Boy

9. You Get Every Game

10. Pan Swimmer

11. The Bone Church

12. Bad Love is Easy to Do

13. The No Doubters

14. Narrated by Paul

15. Cream of Lung

16. Males of Wormwood Mars

17. Ticket to Hide

18. Cool Planet