Guided By Voices Announce New Album 'Space Gun'

You can hear the record's title track now
Guided By Voices Announce New Album 'Space Gun'
Once again, indie-rock lifers Guided By Voices are hitting up their faithful with a new album. This one will be arriving next year under the title of Space Gun.

The LP comes in the wake of two 2017 GBV albums: August By Cake and How Do You Spell Heaven. Believe it or not, the former marked frontman Robert Pollard's 100th album.

According to a press release [via Consequence of Sound], Space Gun is "the fullest realization of Pollard's song talents, with the band firing on all cylinders." It also added, "Pollard has acknowledged that this lineup's adroit talents [provided by Doug Gillard and Kevin March and newcomers Mark Shue and Bobby Bare Jr.] pushes him to more daring and dizzying heights."

For a taste of what's in store, you can stream the album's title track below.

Space Gun will arrive on March 23 via the band's themselves.

Space Gun:

1. Space Gun

2. Colonel Paper

3. King Flute

4. Ark Technican

5. See My Field

6. Liar's Box

7. Blink Bank

8. Daily Get Ups

9. Hudson Rake

10. Sport Component National

11. I Love Kangaroos

12. Grey Spat Matters

13. That's Good

14. Flight Advantage

15. Evolution Circus