AFI Announce 'Bodies' Album, Share Two New Songs

Hear the record's "Looking Tragic" and "Begging for Trouble"
AFI Announce 'Bodies' Album, Share Two New Songs
AFI have returned with details of their 11th studio album. The band will share new LP Bodies on June 11 via Rise Records.

The 11-track Bodies was produced by the band's own Jade Puget and mixed by Tony Hoffer. It follows AFI's 2017 full-length AFI (The Blood Album).

Previously shared singles "Twisted Tongues" and "Escape from Los Angeles" both appear in the tracklist. Today, that pair of tracks is followed by two more in "Looking Tragic" and "Begging for Trouble," both of which will also arrive on a vinyl 7-inch ahead of the album's release.

Right now, you can check out "Looking Tragic" via a video below, where you'll also find "Begging for Trouble."

"'Looking Tragic' addresses the theme of overstimulation resulting in desensitization," frontman Davey Havok explained in a statement. "Melodic and driving, the song came to life quickly and immediately stood out as a track to make bodies, if not sentiments, move."

Of "Begging for Trouble," drummer Adam Carson added: "After years of receiving early versions of songs from Jade and Davey, in forms that span loosely arranged chords and scratch vocal to fully realized demos, I think I have become quite adept at knowing which songs will or will not make the record. 'Begging for Trouble' was green lit, at least in my mind, the moment I heard the vocals come in. To me, the track is a cornerstone of the new record."


1. Twisted Tongues
2. Far Too Near
3. Dulceria
4. On Your Back
5. Escape From Los Angeles
6. Begging For Trouble
7. Back From The Flesh
8. Looking Tragic
9. Death of the Party
10. No Eyes
11. Tied To A Tree

Pre-order Bodies.