Bob Mould Details New 'Silver Age' LP

Bob Mould Details New 'Silver Age' LP
We knew that the recent Sugar reissues would be followed by a solo album from frontman Bob Mould. Sure enough, the one-time Hüsker Dü member has announced the details of his first new album since signing with Merge Records. Entitled Silver Age, it will be out September 4.

The album features Mould's current band, which is made up of Jason Narducy (Telekinesis, Verbow) on bass and Jon Wurster (Superchunk, Mountain Goats) on drums. Evidently Mould has been inspired by his recent reissues, since a press release describes Silver Age as following "in the punishingly loud, melodically sparkling pop/rock vein of the Sugar catalogue."

To promote the new album plus the reissues, Mould will be touring in Europe and the U.S. in the coming months, playing the new material in addition to Sugar's 1992 album Copper Blue. Unfortunately, there are no Canadian dates. See the schedule here.

Silver Age:

1. Star Machine
2. Silver Age
3. The Descent
4. Briefest Moment
5. Steam of Hercules
6. Fugue State
7. Round the City Square
8. Angels Rearrange
9. Keep Believing
10. First Time Joy