Bob Mould's Sugar Catalogue Gets Reissued via Merge Records

Bob Mould's Sugar Catalogue Gets Reissued via Merge Records
Bob Mould recently signed with iconic indie label Merge Records and revisited his '90s band Sugar for a series of live shows. It's only natural, then, that Merge is now gearing up to reissue Sugar's back catalogue.

Given that Mould's post-Hüsker Dü trio were only around for a few years, there isn't too much to reissue. In fact, the entire catalogue will come out as part of two sets.

Copper Blue/Beaster will come out on July 24 as a triple-CD set. Disc one will be the 1992 LP Copper Blue, which includes the remastered ten-song album plus four extra tracks. Disc two is the 1993 EP Beaster, which contains remastered versions of the six original songs, while disc three is an 18-track live concert recorded in Chicago on July 22, 1992.

In addition to the CD version, Copper Blue/Beaster will be available as a double-LP with the B-sides and live show as bonus digital downloads. As for the digital-only copies, Copper Blue will be sold in a package with the live set, while Beaster will be sold separately.

You can pre-order the reissue here.

Also on July 24, the 1994 compilation File Under: Easy Listening will be reissued in remastered form. The ten-song collection will be augmented with six bonus tracks, plus the previously issued live album The Joke Is Always on Us, Sometimes, which was recorded in Minneapolis in 1994. This will come out as a double CD or a single LP; with the latter, the live show will be a bonus digital download.

Pre-order a copy here.

See the tracklists for both packages below. As for Mould's new solo LP, it was previously slated for a fall release.

Copper Blue/Beaster:

CD1 - Copper Blue:

1. The Act We Act
2. A Good Idea
3. Changes
4. Helpless
5. Hoover Dam
6. The Slim
7. If I Can't Change Your Mind
8. Fortune Teller
9. Slick
10. Man on the Moon
11. Needle Hits E
12. If I Can't Change Your Mind (Solo Mix)
13. Try Again
14. Clownmaster

CD2 - Beaster:

1. Come Around
2. Tilted
3. Judas Cradle
4. JC Auto
5. Feeling Better
6. Walking Away

CD3 - Live at Cabaret Metro Chicago, Illinois, July 22, 1992:

1. The Act We Act
2. A Good Idea
3. Changes
4. Running Out of Time
5. Helpless
6. f I Can't Change Your Mind
7. Where Diamonds Are Halos
8. Hoover Dam
9. Beer Commercial
10. Slick
11. Anyone
12. Clownmaster
13. Tilted
14. Armenia City in the Sky
15. JC Auto
16. The Slim
17. Dum Dum Boys
18. Man on the Moon

File Under: Easy Listening:

CD1 - File Under: Easy Listening:

1. Gift
2. Company Book
3. Your Favorite Thing
4. What You Want It to Be
5. Gee Angel
6. Panama City Motel
7. Can't Help You Anymore
8. Granny Cool
9. Believe What You're Saying
10. Explode And Make Up
11. Mind Is an Island
12. Frustration
13. Going Home
14. In the Eyes of My Friends
15. And You Tell Me
16. Believe What You're Saying (Campfire Mix)

CD2 - The Joke Is Always On Us, Sometimes: Live at First Avenue, Minneapolis, Minnesota, November 2, 1994:

1. Gift
2. Company Book
3. Hoover Dam
4. After All the Road Have Led to Nowhere
5. Where Diamonds Are Halos
6. Slick
7. Going Home
8. Running Out of Time
9. Frustration
10. Changes
11. Can't Help You Anymore
12. Helpless
13. If I Can't Change Your Mind
14. In the Eyes of My Friends
15. Clownmaster
16. Gee Angel
17. Explode and Make Up
18. The Slim