Chet Faker Gets His Own 'iTunes Session'

Chet Faker Gets His Own 'iTunes Session'
Aussie electronic songwriter Chet Faker has had a big year, quickly ascending to larger venues over the course of a couple of North American tours. Tomorrow (November 28), the man known as Nicholas Murphy is now getting his own iTunes Session EP.

The sessions consist of six songs, all but one of them drawn from this year's album Built from Glass. Notably, "Gold" was given a solo piano rendition, while "Talk Is Cheap" features a cello. The EP opens with "I'm Into You," which was on the 2012 EP Thinking in Textures.

His breakthrough song, a cover of Blackstreet's "No Diggity," is notably absent here. See the tracklist below.

iTunes Session:

1. I'm Into You
2. 1998
3. To Me
4. Cigarettes & Loneliness
5. Gold (solo version)
6. Talk Is Cheap (w/ cello)