Childish Gambino Surprise-Releases New Collection of Songs

Is this a new Donald Glover album?
Childish Gambino Surprise-Releases New Collection of Songs
Photo: Pat Beaudry
Donald Glover appears to have surprise-released a new collection of Childish Gambino songs. Over at, there's a mysterious new batch of songs playing on a loop.

It's not quite clear what the project is, or if it's an "album" in the traditional sense. There appear to be 12 tracks in total, along with the line-drawn artwork.

Fans have pointed out that it sounds like featured guests include Ariana Grande, 21 Savage and SZA, but none of this is confirmed. The 2018 single "Feels Like Summer" is part of the collection, along with recent rarities "Warlords" and "Algorythm."

Glover himself hasn't spoken out about the release, but NME reports that the stream's veracity has been confirmed by Childish Gambino's management. Head over to to listen. Stay tuned for updates about what this collection of songs actually is.

UPDATE (3/15, 10 p.m. EDT): Adding to the mystery, the songs were pulled down not long after release, meaning it is even more unclear what's going on here or if any of this is actually sanctioned by Glover himself. 

Childish Gambino's last full-length album was 2016's "Awaken, My Love!"