David Bowie's Live Album Series Continues with 'No Trendy Réchauffé'

The record is the latest in the late singer's 'Brilliant Live Adventures' collection
David Bowie's Live Album Series Continues with 'No Trendy Réchauffé'
Brilliant Live Adventures — the ongoing '90s live album series from the late David Bowie — is set to deliver another album of recordings culled from a performance in 1995. No Trendy Réchauffé is scheduled to arrive on November 20 on vinyl and CD through Parlophone Records.

The record includes previously unreleased live recordings from the Birmingham NEC on December 13, 1995 — the final date on the Outside tour, which was also billed as the first of five nights at the Big Twix Mix Show festival. The album features rare performances of "Jump They Say" and "Strangers When We Meet," as well as two versions of "Hallo Spaceboy."

No Trendy Réchauffé marks the second release in the live series, following last month's Ouvrez Le Chien (Live Dallas 95). Another record in the series is expected before the end of the year, while the remaining three will see release sometime in 2021.

Later on, all six can be then compiled inside a special Brilliant Live Adventures slipcase, which is available to house both the CD and vinyl version. It's only available through the David Bowie webstore, however, and appears to have sold out already.

See the tracklisting for No Trendy Réchauffé below, where you can also find the record announcement.

No Trendy Réchauffé:

1. Look Back In Anger
2. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)
3. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty)
4. The Man Who Sold The World
5. Hallo Spaceboy
6. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town
7. Strangers When We Meet
8. Breaking Glass
9. The Motel
10. Jump They Say
11. Teenage Wildlife
12. Under Pressure
13. Moonage Daydream
14. We Prick You
15. Hallo Spaceboy (version 2)

BLA PART 2 - NO TRENDY RÉCHAUFFÉ (LIVE BIRMINGHAM 95) "Slinky secrets, Hotter than the sun..." VINYL AND CD AVAILABLE EXCLUSIVELY VIA THE DAVID BOWIE OFFICIAL STORE & WARNER MUSIC GROUP'S DIG! STORE https://lnk.to/DB-BLA2 (Temp link in bio) 'BRILLIANT LIVE ADVENTURES' PART 2: 'NO TRENDY RÉCHAUFFÉ (LIVE BIRMINGHAM 95)' SECOND LIVE ALBUM TO BE RELEASED ON CD AND 2xLP 20 NOVEMBER Parlophone Records is proud to announce further details for DAVID BOWIE 'BRILLIANT LIVE ADVENTURES', a series of six live albums from the 1990s which will be released on vinyl and CD as limited one run only pressings. The second release on CD and double vinyl is NO TRENDY RÉCHAUFFÉ (LIVE BIRMINGHAM 95) a previously unreleased live album recorded live at the Birmingham NEC 13th December 1995. This was the final show of the Outside tour in 1995 and was the first night of a five night festival promoted as "The Big Twix Mix Show". The set list features rare live performances of 'Jump They Say' and 'Strangers When We Meet'—the latter featuring lyrics that inspired the album's title. The album also features two versions of 'Hallo Spaceboy,' the second of which was filmed as 'Spaceboy' was the intended next single at the time. The video was never completed, as the track was subsequently remixed by the Pet Shop Boys for single release and an alternative promotional video made. Excerpts from the show were broadcast by the BBC, and 'Moonage Daydream' and 'Under Pressure' were mixed by David Richards for release on the 'Hallo Spaceboy' CD single. Both versions on this album are previously unreleased, included here as played and mixed on the night they were performed. NO TRENDY RÉCHAUFFÉ was produced by David Bowie and performed by Bowie – vocals and saxophone, Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar, Reeves Gabrels – lead guitar and vocals, Gail Ann Dorsey – bass and vocals, Zachary Alford – drums, Peter Schwartz - musical director, keyboards and synthesisers, George Simms – vocals, and Mike Garson – piano and keyboards. Full PR with track listing and pre-order link here: https://smarturl.it/BLA2BNetPR #BowieBirmingham95 #DBBLA #BrilliantLiveAdventures

A post shared by David Bowie (@davidbowie) on