Fabolous 'Summertime Shootout' (mixtape)

Fabolous 'Summertime Shootout' (mixtape)
With winter right around the corner, it's about to get downright bone-chilling out there, but New York rap vet Fabolous is hoping to heat things up a bit with a brand new mixtape called Summertime Shootout.

The 12-track freelease begins with "For the Summer," a duelling banjo-imbued boom-bap number that has Fab detailing all sorts of sunny season topics. This seasonal anachronism is self-aware, with the rapper reporting, "should've dropped this for the summer."

Elsewhere, Fab flips a Weeknd beat for "Tell Ya Friends," revamps LL Cool J's "Doin It" alongside Nicki Minaj and Trey Songz, and tweaks the AutoTune hard on the on-the-fritz factory clank of "Sorry, Not Sorry."

Other artists involved in Summertime Shootout include Rich Homie Quan, Jazzy, Bryson Tiller, Mike Davis, Amadeus, Araab Muzik, King James Beatz, Automatik and more. The theme song to Netflix drama Narcos also sneaks its way into a skit.

You can stream or download the mixtape down below.