'Red Dead Redemption 2' Score Features Arca, Colin Stetson

Senyawa, Jon Theodore, Michael Shuman and more also contribute
'Red Dead Redemption 2' Score Features Arca, Colin Stetson
After revealing the tracklist for Red Dead Redemption 2's soundtrack last month, the details for the celebrated game's original score have now arrived.

The 22-track collection is set to see release digitally on August 9 through Lakeshore Records. The score was composed by Woody Jackson and features additional production and arrangement from Jeff Silverman (Truth and Soul, Aloe Black).

Contributions to the score also come courtesy of Arca, Colin Stetson, Senyawa, Queens of the Stone Age members Jon Theodore and Michael Shuman and more.

"Writing the score for Red Dead Redemption 2 was an incredibly ambitious project and I couldn't be prouder of the results," Jackson said in a statement. "We were creating a living soundscape for a wildly diverse cross section of 19th century America. After all these years working with so many talented people, I can't wait to share these songs beyond the world of the game."

Hear Stetson and Arca below on "Fleeting Joy" and "Country Pursuits," respectively. Those tracks arrive alongside Jackson's "Outlaws from the West."

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2 (Original Score):

1. "By 1899, the Age of Outlaws and Gunslingers Was At And End" - Jeff Silverman, Woody Jackson & Luke O'Malley
2. "Outlaws from the West" - Woody Jackson
3. "Blessed Are the Peacemakers" - Woody Jackson
4. "Mrs. Sadie Adler, Widow" - Woody Jackson
5. "Revenge Is a Dish Best Eaten" - Mario Batkovic & Woody Jackson
6. "It All Makes Sense Now" - Woody Jackson
7. "The Fine Art of Conversation" - Woody Jackson
8. "Banking, the Old American Art" - Michael Leonhart & Woody Jackson
9. "There She Is...A Real City, the Future" - Mario Batkovic
10. "Everybody Wake Up" - Woody Jackson
11. "Welcome to the New World" - Senyawa & Colin Stetson
12. "Paradise Mercifully Departed" - Senyawa, Woody Jackson & Colin Stetson
13. "Doctor's Opinion" - Colin Stetson
14. "Fleeting Joy" - Colin Stetson & Woody Jackson
15. "Icarus and Friends" - Colin Stetson, David Ralicke & Jeff Silverman
16. "Country Pursuits" - Arca & Woody Jackson
17. "An American Pastoral Scene" - Woody Jackson
18. "Blood Feuds, Ancient and Modern" - Woody Jackson
19. "Red Dead Redemption" - Woody Jackson
20. "The Wheel" - Woody Jackson
21. "American Venom" - Woody Jackson
22. "American Reprise" - Woody Jackson