Kvelertak Ready New Album 'Splid'

Hear "Bråtebrann" from their first record with new singer Ivar Nikolaisen
Kvelertak Ready New Album 'Splid'
Nearly four years removed from releasing their Nattesferd album, Kvelertak have announced plans to deliver a follow-up effort through Rise Records early next year.

The Norwegian outfit will release new album Splid on February 14, marking their first effort for the label. Eleven tracks in length, the album features an appearance from Mastodon's Troy Sanders and was recorded with Converge's Kurt Ballou at his GodCity Studio.

Splid also marks Kvelertak's first release with new vocalist Ivar Nikolaisen. Original vocalist Erlend Hjelvik made his departure from the group last year.

"We are very excited that our new album, Splid, will be released through Rise Records and we look forward to being a part of the Rise family in the coming years," the band said in a statement. "Splid ('discord' in English) is a deep dive into western gluttony, our own stupidity, and the abyss of the earth."

First single "Bråtebrann" can be heard following the tracklist below.

The band added that working with Ballou "has been amazing and we're extremely happy with the production... We've pushed ourselves to the edge this last year — musically, physically, and mentally. The result is one hour of catchy riffs, punk rock, and heavy metal influenced by a world in discord to accompany our way towards Ragnarok."


1. Rogaland
2. Crack of Doom (ft. Troy Sanders)
3. Necrosoft
4. Discord
5. Bråtebrann
6. Uglas Hegemoni
7. Fanden Ta Dette Hull!
8. Tevling
9. Stevnemøte Med Satan
10. Delirium Tremens
11. Ved Bredden Av Nihil