Mozart's Sister Unveils 'Field of Love' LP, Shares "Angel" Video

Mozart's Sister Unveils 'Field of Love' LP, Shares 'Angel' Video
Electro-pop songwriter Mozart's Sister (a.k.a. Caila Thompson-Hannant) is finally set to follow up her 2014 effort Being with a sophomore LP.

The release is called Field of Love and will arrive through Arbutus Records on February 17. 

In a press release, Thompson-Hannant said, "I wrote Field of Love at a point when I truly did feel I was floating in a field of love. Once I got going the song-writing process happened very easily. As the songs came I realized: oh I really like these. There was a naivety to them and I felt like I could really cut loose when writing."

Ahead of the album's arrival, you can watch a new Mozart's Sister music video for the album track "Angel." Directed by Clayton Beugeling and Elijah Herron, the video can be viewed below.

You'll also find Mozart's Sister on tour with DIANA this winter. All dates are available below the tracklist.

Field of Love:

1. Eternally Girl
2. Plastic Memories
3. Moment 2 Moment
4. Angel
5. Bump
6. Who Are You
7. My Heart Is Wild
8. Baroque Baby

Tour dates:

11/30 Philadelphia, PA - Boot & Saddle *
12/01 Washington, DC - DC9 *
12/02 New York, NY - Rough Trade *
12/03 Boston, MA - Great Scott *
12/08 Toronto, ON - The Great Hall *
12/09 Ottawa, ON - House Of Targ *
12/10 Montreal, ON - Bar Le Ritz *

* with DIANA