New Scott Walker Album Gets Title and Release Date

New Scott Walker Album Gets Title and Release Date
Earlier this year, 4AD suggested that outsider pop guru Scott Walker may finally release a proper follow-up to his creepy 2006 masterpiece The Drift. Now, the album has a title and release date.

Pitchfork points to an Amazon listing suggesting that the new Walker LP will be called Bish Bosch, with a scheduled UK release date of December 3. We're no psychics, but we're going to go ahead and assume that the album will drop the day after in North America.

The album title is confirmed by a recent post on 4AD's Tumblr, which simply posted an image of the release's title, which may or may not be the official artwork. Either way, the image is available above.

UPDATE: 4AD has confirmed the album will arrive in North America on December 4. The label also writes that the album is "a tauter but more colourful experience than The Drift, with greater emphasis on processed, abrasive guitars, digital keyboards and thick silences." It shared this link where you can learn much more about the album, and the tracklist is now below as well.

Bish Bosch:

1. 'See You Don't Bump His Head'
2. Corps De Blah
3. Phrasing
4. SDSS1416+13B (Zercon, A Flagpole Sitter)
5. Epizootics!
6. Dimple
7. Tar
8. Pilgrim
9. The Day The "Conducator" Died