​SappyFest Adds the Courtneys, Fiver, Jon McKiel to 2017 Lineup

​SappyFest Adds the Courtneys, Fiver, Jon McKiel to 2017 Lineup
SappyFest is returning to Sackville, NB, for its 12th year this summer, and organizers have just unveiled another round of performers for the 2017 edition of the festival.
The Courtneys, Fiver, Jon McKiel, Not You, Beverly Glenn Copeland, Booji Boys, Heaven for Real, Vulva Culture, BUDI Big Band with Aquakultre, BAH NAH NAH and Richard Laviolette have all been added to this year's lineup.
Rounding out the latest wave of announced artists are Kirsten Olivia, Protruders, Sweet Dave and the Shallow Graves, Bird City, Construction & Destruction, Zones, the Magic, Sarah Denim, Klarka Weinwurm, Jane Blanchard, Eamon McGrath, Tess Roby and Exit Someone.
They join previously revealed performers like Weaves, Lido Pimienta, Daniel Romano, Partner, Willie Thrasher, Bernice, Tough Age, Teenanger, Myriam Gendron and the Highest Order.
As reported back in March, Steve Lambke was appointed to the role of SappyFest's creative director. So far, it seems like he's off to a pretty good start.
The festival will run from August 4 to 6, and passes are currently available for $110. Tickets can be purchased here, and you can head to the official Sappyfest website for all other festival information.