Sturgill Simpson Details New Album 'Sound & Fury'

Hear the new song "Sing Along" now
Sturgill Simpson Details New Album 'Sound & Fury'
After announcing the title of his new album and accompanying anime film back in June, Sturgill Simpson has now shared further details behind the forthcoming Sound & Fury.

Ten tracks in length, Sound & Fury will arrive September 27 through Elektra. Previously described as "a sleazy, steamy rock'n'roll record," the effort was produced by Simpson alongside John Hill and bandmates Bobby Emmett, Chuck Bartels and Miles Miller.

The album's companion film was written and directed by Junpei Mizusaki with character design by Takashi Okazaki, and is based on a story by Simpson himself. The film is set to also hit Netflix on September 27.

Alongside the announcement, Simpson has shared new single "Sing Along," which you can find a video for below.

Simpson's last album was 2016's A Sailor's Guide to Earth. Earlier this year, he shared his musical contribution to Jim Jarmusch's zombie movie The Dead Don't Die.

Sound & Fury:

1. Ronin
2. Remember to Breathe
3. Sing Along
4. A Good Look
5. Make Art Not Friends
6. Best Clockmaker on Mars
7. All Said and Done
8. Last Man Standing
9. Mercury in Retrograde
10. Fastest Horse in Town